South Florida Council is one of 275 Scout councils in the United States. Our council annually serves more than 45,000 young people and supports more than 3,600 adult volunteers.

Our 3-county territory includes Broward, Miami-Dade, and Monroe.


Our territory is divided into districts/divisions to deliver Scouting in geographic as well as non-geographic communities. Each district is led by a team of volunteers with the help and encouragement of at least one full-time staff member (district executive).

The team supports the community organizations (i.e., churches, service clubs, and veterans organizations) that charter Scouting groups. They also support volunteer leaders who work directly with youth members, and the unit volunteers who help administer the pack, team, troop, crew, and post program.

Broward County

Lighthouse District

District Service Area: North Broward County

Covers the cities of Coral Springs, Margate, Tamarac, North Lauderdale, Oakland Park, Wilton Manors, Lighthouse Point, Coconut Creek, Parkland and Deerfield Beach,

Primary Contact: Warren Walter - District Executive

More Info

Pine Island District

District Service Area: Central Broward County

Covers the cities of Davie, Ft. Lauderdale, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Plantation, Sunrise, Tamarac and Weston.

Primary Contact: Denis Silva - District Director

More Info

Seminole District

District Service Area: South Broward County

Covers the cities of Dania Beach, Davie (Below Griffin Rd.), Cooper City, Hallandale Beach, Hollywood, Miramar, Pembroke Pines, Southwest Ranches, and West Park.

Primary Contact: JP Grillo - District Executive

More Info

Miami-Dade County

Fireball District

District Service Area: North Miami-Dade County

Covers the cities of Doral, Miami Springs, Miami Lakes, Miami Gardens, Hialeah, and Hialeah Gardens.

Primary Contact: Ayesha Carter - District Director

More Info

Biscayne Bay District

District Service Area: East Miami-Dade County

Covers the cities of Aventura, Bal Harbour, Bay Harbor ,El Portal, Fisher Island, Miami Beach, Miami Gardens, Miami Shores, North Bay Village, North Miami, North Miami Beach, Opa-Locka, Sunny Isles, and Surfside.

Primary Contact: Yanick Jeanty - District Executive

More Info

Tequesta District

District Service Area: Central Miami-Dade County

Covers the cities of Coral Gables, Doral (South of SW 36 – 41st Street), Key Biscayne, Miami (South of the Miami River), Sweetwater & West Miami. Its borders are the Miami River and NW 41st Street on the north, Bird Road west of Red Road on the south, east of Red Road to Biscayne Bay from Bird Road south.

Primary Contact: Sergio Delgado - District Executive

More Info

Hurricane District

District Service Area: Southwest Miami-Dade County. Boundaries from 57Ave West, From Bird Road to SW 152 Street

Covers the cities of Kendall, Miami, Pinecrest, Country Walk, The Hammocks, and The Crossings.

Primary Contact: Aaron Gluck - District Executive

More Info

Thunderbird District

District Service Area: South Miami-Dade County south of Coral Reef Drive (SW 152nd Street)

Covers the cities of Cutler Bay, Florida City, Homestead, and part of Palmetto Bay.

Primary Contact: Robert Guers Jr. - District Director

More Info

Monroe County

Buccaneer District

District Service Area: Monroe County

Covers the cities of Key Largo, Tavernier, Islamorada, Marathon, Big Pine, and Key West.

Primary Contact: Mike Piekenbrock - District Executive

More Info